Vous êtes ici


Euroregion Presidency



The role of the rotating presidency is to ensure the external representation of the Euroregion on an institutional and political level, on the basis of commonly defined guidelines and orientations. The region in charge of the Presidency organizes and runs the working meetings and signs the official acts.


The Meeting of Presidents which took place in Toulouse on February 10, 2006  ratified the principle of the 18 month rotating presidency of the Pyrénées-Méditerranée Euroregion.


Since May 17th 2017, the president of the Euroregion is Francina Armengol, also president of the Government of Balearic Islands.